“Our house” – premiere

Photo: Frode Boris Bakken

The concert performance “Our house” was premiered August 26th in Fløenbakken boliglag. The performance consisted of concerts inside and outside in Ørjan Matre’s neighbourhood, in Ørjan and his neighbours’ flats and in their shared garden. The project became a reflection on community and cooperation, and received a lot of attention in the media.


Martha Berit Belt, piano
Erlend Apneseth, hardanger fiddle
Jostein Stalheim, accordion
Halvor F. Melien, bariton
Knut Christian Jansson, fortepiano
Krohnengen Brass Band
Hellen og Eidsvåg School Band
Fredrik Schjelderup, conductor
Bergen String Quartet (as part of the sound installation “Strykefritt”)
Bergen Domkor (conductor: Kjetil Almenning)